Awakening (Stories of Singularity #5) has released!

AWAKENING (Stories of Singularity #5) is LIVE!

Sister Amara prays she won’t be the last of the twelve sisters to reach her awakening—after all, the salvation of their Masters depends on them. But with the interrogations growing more deadly, being last may be best... especially when you’ve been created to touch the face of God.

Awakening is a standalone novella. 

The Stories of Singularity can be read independently from the Singularity novel series.

GRAB Awakening for only 99cents

Find Awakening in Kindle Unlimited

(Previously published in CLONES: the anthology)

SHARE on Facebook

Singularity Series Reading Order

What would you give to live forever?

Read Book 1 for 99cents
Read Book 2
Read Book 3
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Stories of Singularity #1-4

Read one by one, or scroll down for box set of #1-4

NOTE: AWAKENING is the 5th Story of Singularity and is not in the box set.

The Stories of Singularity are each standalone novellas, providing a glimpse into a dark corner of the Singularity novel series.

Restore (Stories of Singularity #1)

What if the three laws of robotics were replaced by a single emotion: unconditional love. Restorative Human Medical Care Unit 7435, sentience level fifty, wants to heal the human master it loves, but Unit 7435 finds there is a price to be paid for love… and for failing in its primary mission. 

Read Restore for 99cents

Containment (Stories of Singularity #2)

The Mining Master of Thebe is all alone… not counting the scavenger drones, foundry nanites, and magtread tractors buzzing across the tiny Jovian moon. So when a spindly tower of rocks mysteriously appears at the pole, it’s enough to vex the Mining Master’s machine-sourced intelligence like dust trapped in a harvester joint. Reporting it could mean reassignment to the Outer Belt… but probing the mystery further threatens to unlock something that might have been better left... contained. 

Read Containment for 99cents

Defiance (Stories of Singularity #3)

Most of humanity has ascended into hyper-intelligent human/machine hybrids, but legacy humans like Cyrus Kowalski are used to skirting the laws they’ve laid down—after all, he knows the ascenders only pretend to care about the legacy pets they keep. But when a woman Cyrus loves like a mother is stricken by a disease the ascenders refuse to cure, he has to decide how far he can go without getting banished from the legacy city that’s always been his home. 

Read Defiance for 99cents

Augment (Stories of Singularity #4)

Miriam is a jiv—an augmented warrior willing to give her life for the Maker cause—and she’s more than ready to get in the ring and fight for the latest mod. If she wins, she’ll have everything she needs to offer herself up for the Makers’ most dangerous augment of all. The only problem? No one has yet survived it. Either she’ll become the Makers’ latest failed experiment—or the leap toward salvation her people desperately need.

Read Augment for 99cents

Get the Stories of Singularity Box Set

Stories of Singularity #1-4

Med Bots, Ascenders, Augments... and a Legacy Human or two.

This box set of FOUR NOVELLAS (plus a bonus flash fiction) is set in the universe of Susan Kaye Quinn's Singularity novel series. Learn why a med bot's world is tragically different than you might imagine; how a machine intelligence might probe the limits of its constraint; and what dissenting humans might do with a cybernetic enhancement... or five. These short stories each provide a glimpse into a dark corner of the Singularity novels

Get the Box Set (Stories of Singularity #1-4)

Do You LOVE Singularity?

Tell your friends they can get started for only 99cents!

So many of my readers and reviewers tell me how much they love this series - which is amazing and gratifying as an author, especially since I'm head-over-heels in love with this world and Eli's story. I have two more books to write (plus a prequel!) and more novellas, so there is much more Singularity to come. But I would love for even more people to get started on the series and read along as I create it. 

I price the first book of the series low intentionally - so people can try and see if it's to their liking. If so, I hope they'll become an avid reader of not only this series, but my other books as well.  

WORD OF MOUTH IS HUGE for authors - so please share with your friends and tell them you enjoyed the story! The Legacy Human is only 99cents, making it easy to give it a try! 

Share Singularity with your Facebook friends

Grab it on audiobook!

Narrated by the amazing Nick Podehl, get the audiobook at a reduced price when you snag the ebook!




GET IT FREE (when you subscribe to Audible)

Find Sue's books in Kindle Unlimited!

Singularity Series

Mindjack Saga

The Royals of Dharia

Debt Collector

Susan Kaye Quinn is a rocket scientist turned speculative fiction author who now uses her PhD to invent cool stuff in books. She writes young adult science fiction, with side trips into adult future-noir, royal fantasy romance, and middle grade. Her bestselling novels and short stories have been optioned for Virtual Reality, translated into German, and featured in several anthologies. She writes full-time from Chicago, inventing mind powers and dreaming of the Singularity.

Chat with her about our coming robot overlords in her Facebook group.

More about Sue: website | Facebook Page | Twitter | For Writers

Susan Kaye Quinn

P.O. Box 782, Palatine, IL 60078-0782